8th Grade Awards Assembly

Thank you for being part of the Indian Crest Family for the past three years. We celebrated the 8th grade class a little differently this year, but they have all left an impact on our school community that will always be remembered. This 8th grade class was challenged in ways we never imagined, but they always rose to the occasion, remained positive, and showed great school spirit. We wish them all the very best!

This morning we did have an awards assembly with each team. The assembly was recorded and will be emailed out when it is ready. Listed below are the award winners from this morning.

Have a relaxing and enjoyable summer!

Katie McCoy
Principal, Indian Crest Middle School

8th Grade Award Recipients
  • Leo Club Recognition 
    Chaya Thomas / Anuyha Vemagiri

  • Student Government Recognition
    Ava Matusek, Camilla Trotter, Tucker Michael, Adrianah Petrovich

  • Student Government Officer Recognition
    Keira Drissel, Sharlenne Ramos, Giana Joyce, Dara Cohen

  • Student Government Award of Excellence
    Penelope Crozier

  • Chorus Award
    Giana Joyce

  • Zeswitz's Orchestra Award
    Vincent Smith

  • Zeswitz's Outstanding Musicianship Band Award
    Benjamin Filice

  • Big Red Marching Band Awards
    Chaya Thomas / Jocelyn Ziegenfuss

  • Spanish Excellence Award
    Claire Jalboot / Ethan Sulikowski

  • French Excellence Award
    Sienna Ruch / Jude Fegley

  • Charlotte Picon French Award
    Tucker Michael

  • Charlotte Picon Spanish Award
    Chaya Thomas / Julia Blair

  • Hottenstein-Ramsey-Wurster Sports Spirit Award
    Houston Marshall / Julia Blair

  • Hayley Strong Award
    Kayla Lelina

  • Outstanding Endeavor Award
    Houston Marshall / Grace Yoder

  • Outstanding Discovery Award
    Victor Salinas Hernandez / Jocelyn Ziegenfuss

  • America Legion Award
    Keira Drissel / Victor Salinas Hernandez

  • American Legion Auxiliary Award
    Julia Blair / Jaxon Armitage

  • Michael S. Ferdock Award
    Chaya Thomas